Happy Birthday Mr. President

“In closing, let me thank you, the American people, for giving me the great honor of allowing me to serve as your president. When the Lord calls me home, whenever that day may be, I will leave with the greatest love for this country of ours and eternal optimism for its future.

I now begin the journey that will lead me into the sunset of my life. I know that for America there will always be a bright dawn ahead.

Thank you, my friends. May God always bless you.”

Ronald Reagan November 5, 1994 Alzheimer’s Announcement letter

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

